TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S2E2 – The Codpiece Topology

The Big Bang Theory : Season 2, Episode 2 – The Codpiece Topology

Trivia: (Scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)
Q1: What is a codpiece?
Q2: What did Wolowitz go dressed as to the Renaissance Fair?
Q3: In Sheldon’s weekly routine, what night is Friday night?

Video: See the guys in their Renaissance Fair costumes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUE8VcNlSag

Quotes:

Leonard: I’ve dated plenty of women. There was Joyce Kim, Leslie Winkle…
Sheldon: Notify the editors of the Oxford English Dictionary — the word “plenty” has been redefined to mean “two.”

Raj: What happens in costume at Comic Con stays at Comic Con.

Leslie: So I heard your relationship with Penny crashed to the ground like blue ice falling out of an airplane lavatory.
Leonard: Where’d you hear that?
Leslie: Actually I read it.  Wolowitz texted me.
Leonard: [reading Leslie’s phone]…like blue ice falling out of an airplane lavatory…Yup.
Leslie: I thought it was a pretty good one. I gave him an LOL.

Sheldon: Great news! My mom sent me my old Nintendo 64.
Leonard: Terrific.
Sheldon: You know what this means don’t you? Break out the Red Bull; it’s time to rock Mario old-school.

Leonard: The thing is, someone’s coming over.
Sheldon: No problem. I have three controllers. The more the merrier.
Leonard: Sheldon, it’s a date. I have a date coming over.
Sheldon: Oh, well you can’t blame me for not jumping to that conclusion.
Leonard: Why? What’s so unusual about me having a date?
Sheldon: Statistically speaking…
Leonard: Alright. Alright. Well, nevertheless, I have one now and I’d appreciate it, if you would, you know, make yourself scarce.
Sheldon: Leonard, I am a published theoretical physicist with two doctorates and an IQ which can’t be accurately be measured by normal tests. How much scarcer could I be?

Sheldon: Everybody has a date. Even you Mario…Going after Princess Peach. What am I doing? I’m just enabling you.

Leslie: This is pretty good Orange Chicken.
Leonard: Yeah. It’s from Chang’s.
Leslie: Not Chow’s?
Leonard: No. Chang’s.
Leslie: What happened to Chow’s?
Leonard: It changed.

Leslie: Besides shortness, what genetic weaknesses run in your family?
Sheldon: Sorry to interrupt. Battery died.
Leonard: Genetic weaknesses…right…there’s the lactose intolerance.
Sheldon: Don’t forget the male pattern baldness. When his uncles sit around the dinner table, they look like a half carton of eggs.
Leonard: OK, yeah, my uncles are bald, but my aunt Edna is one of the hairiest people you’ll ever meet. Sweet lady. It always tickles when she hugs me.

Sheldon: Penny, hold on. Are you sure things can’t work out with you and Leonard?
Penny: Excuse me?
Sheldon: Well, I’m just wondering if you gave it “the old college try.” Or in your case the old community college try.
Penny: OK, where is this coming from?
Sheldon: Leonard is upstairs right now with my arch-enemy.
Penny: Your arch-enemy?
Sheldon: Yes. The Dr. Doom to my Mr. Fantastic. The Dr. Octopus to my Spiderman. The Dr. Sevana to my Captain Marvel.
Penny: OK. I get it. I get it. I get it…
Sheldon: Do you know, it’s amazing how many supervillians have advanced degrees…Graduate school should probably do a better job of screening those people out.

Sheldon: Oh, Mario. If only I could control everyone the way I can control you. Hop, you little plumber. Hop. Hop. Hop.

Sheldon: Look on the bright side.
Leonard: What’s the bright side?
Sheldon: Only nine more months to Comic Con.

Trivia Answers:
Q1: What is a codpiece?
A1: A codpiece is a covering flap or pouch that attaches to the front of the crotch of men’s trousers and usually accentuates the genital area. From Wikipedia

Q2: What did Wolowitz go dressed as to the Renaissance Fair?
A2: A court jester

Q3: In Sheldon’s weekly routine, what night is Friday night?
A3: Friday is Vintage Game Night.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

