TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S1E16 – The Peanut Reaction

The Big Bang Theory : Season 1, Episode 16 – The Peanut Reaction

Trivia: (Scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)
Q1: What is the name of the guys’ game that combines the physical strength of arm wrestling with the mental agility of Tetris?
Q2: What is Leonard’s favorite cake?
Q3: What is Leonard doing that he doesn’t want to quit when Wolowitz tries to get him out of the house in order to set up for the surprise party?
Q4: What does Sheldon get Leonard for his birthday?
Q5: What did Sheldon’s parents give him for his 12th birthday? What did he want?

Quotes:

Leonard: I don’t celebrate my birthday.
Penny: Shut up. Yeah you do.
Leonard: It’s no big deal. It’s just the way I was raised. My parents focused on celebrating achievements, and being expelled from a birth canal was not considered one of them.

Penny: OK, here’s the deal. We are going to throw Leonard a kick-ass surprise party for his birthday on Saturday.
Sheldon: I hardly think so. Leonard made it very clear he doesn’t want a party.
Wolowitz: Did somebody say party?
Penny: He just doesn’t know he wants one because he’s never had one.
Wolowitz: I suppose that’s possible, but for the record I’ve never had a threesome, and I still know I want one.
Penny: Howard, here’s the difference — The possibility exists that Leonard could have a birthday party before hell freezes over.
Wolowitz: Fine. If I do have a threesome, you can’t be part of it. I’m just kidding. Yes you can. Can you bring a friend?

Sheldon: I think a birthday party is a terrible idea. I envy Leonard for growing up without all that anguish.
Penny: Anguish?
Sheldon: Year after year, I had to endure wearing conical hats while being forced into the crowded, sweaty hell of bouncy castles. Not to mention being blindfolded and spun toward a grotesque, tail-less donkey as the other kids mocked my disorientation.

Penny: So, what’d you get the birthday boy?
Wolowitz: Well, Raj got him an awesome limited edition Dark Knight sculpture based on Alex Ross’s definitive Batman, and I got him this amazing autographed copy of the Feynman lectures on physics.
Penny: Nice! I got him a sweater.
Wolowitz: OK, well he might like that. I’ve seen him get chilly.

Penny: Sheldon, I didn’t see your present.
Sheldon: That’s because I didn’t bring one.
Penny: Why not?
Wolowitz: Don’t ask.
Sheldon: The entire institution of gift giving makes no sense.
Wolowitz: Too late.
Sheldon: Let’s say that I go out and I spend $50 on you; it’s a laborious activity because I have to imagine what you need, where as, you know what you need.  Now I could simplify things — just give you the $50 directly, and then you could give me $50 on my birthday and so on until one of us dies leaving the other one old and $50 richer. And I ask you — Is it worth it?
Wolowitz: Told you not to ask.
Penny: Well, Sheldon, you’re his friend. Friends give each other presents.
Sheldon: I accept your premise; I reject your conclusion.
Wolowitz: Try telling him it’s a non-optional social convention.
Penny: What?
Wolowitz: Just do it.
Penny: It’s a non-optional social convention.
Sheldon: Ah. Fair enough.
Wolowitz: He came with a manual.

Wolowitz: Uh oh!
Leonard: What’s the matter?
Wolowitz: This granola bar has peanuts in it.
Leonard: Oh my God. Why did you eat it!
Wolowitz: I don’t know. It was just there.
Leonard: Well, if I had a gun there, would you have shot yourself?
Wolowitz: Don’t yell at me. I’ve got to go to the emergency room.
Leonard: Now?
Wolowitz: No. After my tongue has swollen to the size of a brisket.

Episodic Awesomeness:

  • Penny gives Leonard a kiss on his birthday.

Trivia Answers:
Q1: What is the name of the guys’ game that combines the physical strength of arm wrestling with the mental agility of Tetris?
A1: Trestling

Q2: What is Leonard’s favorite cake?
A2: German chocolate cake

Q3: What is Leonard doing that he doesn’t want to quit when Wolowitz tries to get him out of the house in order to set up for the surprise party?
A3: Playing Halo against a kid in Copenhagen.

Q4: What does Sheldon get Leonard for his birthday?
A4: An 802.11n wireless router

Q5: What did Sheldon’s parents give him for his 12th birthday? What did he want?
A5: A motorized dirt bike. He wanted a titanium centrifuge so he could separate radioactive isotopes.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

