TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S1E14 – The Nerdvana Annihilation

The Big Bang Theory : Season 1, Episode 14 – The Nerdvana Annihilation

Trivia: (Scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)
Q1: How much does Leonard pay to win the time machine (from the movie The Time Machine) in an online auction?
Q2: Why does Leonard want to get rid of the time machine?
Q3: In the movie The Time Machine, what are the flesh-eating monsters who feed on the Eloi called?

Quotes:

Sheldon: This sandwich is an unmitigated disaster. I asked for turkey and roast beef with lettuce an Swiss on whole wheat.
Raj: What did they give you?
Sheldon: Turkey and roast beef with Swiss and lettuce on whole wheat.
[silence]
Sheldon: It’s the right ingredients, but in the wrong order. In a proper sandwich, the cheese is adjacent to the bread to create a moisture barrier against the lettuce.  They might as well have dragged this thing through a car wash.

[Pushing the time machine up the stairs]
Raj: Come on. Push.
Sheldon: If I push any harder, I’m going to give birth to my colon.
Raj: I can’t feel my fingers. Hurry up!
Sheldon: It’s the same amount of work no matter how fast you go. Basic physics.

Sheldon: Alright. I think we are going to need some ground rules. In addition to the expected no shoes in the time machine and no eating in the time machine, I propose that we add pants must be worn at all times in the time machine.
Leonard: Second it.
Wolowitz: I was gonna put down a towel.

Leonard: No. No more toys or action figures or props or replicas or costumes or robots or Darth Vader voice changers. I’m getting rid of all of it.
Wolowitz: You can’t do that. Look what you’ve created here. It’s like Nerdvana.
Raj: More importantly, you have a Darth Vader voice changer?
Leonard: Not for long.
Raj: Oh, I call dibs on the Golden Age Flash.
Wolowitz: Hang on. I need that to complete my Justice Society of America collection.
Raj: Too bad. I called dibs.
Wolowitz: Well, you can’t call dibs.
Raj: I can and I did. Look up “dibs” on Wikipedia.

Leonard: OK. I am setting the dials for March 10, 1876.
Wolowitz:  Good choice. Alexander Graham Bell invites the telephone and calls out for Dr. Watson.
Sheldon: Wait a minute. I want to see that too.
Leonard: So, when it’s your turn you can.
Sheldon: But if we all go back to the same point in time, Bell’s lab’s gonna get very crowded. He’ll know something’s up.
Raj: Also, since the time machine doesn’t move in space, you’ll end up in 1876 Pasadena.
Wolowitz: And even if you can make it to Boston what are you gonna do? Knock on the door and say to Mrs. Bell, “Hey Mrs. Bell, big fan of your husband. Can I come in and watch him invent the telephone?”
Raj: Mrs. Bell was deaf; she’s not even going to hear you knock.
Sheldon: Ooh. I have an solution. First, go into the future and obtain a cloaking device.
Raj: Ooh. How far into the future?
Sheldon: If I remember correctly, Captain Kirk will steal a cloaking device from the Romulans on star date 5027.3, which would be January 10, 2328 by pre-Federation reckoning.
Leonard: OK. I am setting the dials for January 10, 2328.

Video: Watch Leonard travel into the future
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvAtWuYUIQw

Sheldon: You hypocrite.
Penny: What?
Sheldon: Little Miss “Grown-ups don’t play with toys.” If I went into that apartment right now, would I not find Beanie Babies? Are you not an accumulator of Care Bears and My Little Ponies? And who is that Japanese feline I see frolicking on your shorts? Hello, Hello Kitty.

Leonard: Here’s the thing. Girls like Penny never end up with guys who own time machines.
Sheldon: I disagree. But you’re inability to successfully woo Penny long pre-dates your acquisition of the time machine. That failure clearly stands on its own.

Trivia Answers:
Q1: How much does Leonard pay to win the time machine (from the movie The Time Machine) in an online auction?
A1: $800

Q2: Why does Leonard want to get rid of the time machine?
A2: Penny calls him pathetic

Q3: In the movie The Time Machine, what are the flesh-eating monsters who feed on the Eloi called?
A3: Morlocks

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

