TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S1E13 – The Bat Jar Conjecture

The Big Bang Theory : Season 1, Episode 13 – The Bat Jar Conjecture

Trivia: (Scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)
Q1: What is the Vulcan word for their mating ritual?
Q2: What are the names of the two teams that compete in the Physics Bowl?
Q3: Who do Leonard, Raj, and Howard select to be the fourth member of their team?
Q4: Who hosts the Physics Bowl?

Quotes:

Sheldon: Count me out.
Leonard: What? Why?
Sheldon: You want me to use my intelligence in a tawdry competition? Would you ask Picasso to play Pictionary? Would you ask Noah Webster to play Boggle? Would you ask Jacques Cousteau to play Go Fish?
Leonard: Come on. You need a four person team. We’re four people.
Sheldon: By that reasoning, we should also play Bridge, hold up a huppah, and enter the Olympic bobsled competition.

Howard: Hey, I buzzed in.
Sheldon: And I answered. It’s called team work.
Howard: Don’t you think I should answer the engineering questions? I am an engineer.
Sheldon: By that logic, I should answer all the anthropology questions because I’m a mammal.

Leonard: Check it out. I got you a Batman cookie jar.
Sheldon: Oh, neat! What’s the occasion?
Leonard: Well, you’re a friend and you like Batman and cookies…and you’re off the team.
Sheldon: What?
Leonard: Howard, Raj, and I just had a team meeting.
Sheldon: No, you didn’t.
Leonard: Yes, we did. I just came from there.
Sheldon: OK, I don’t know where you just came from, but it couldn’t have been a team meeting because I’m on the team and I wasn’t there. Ergo, the team did not meet.

Video: Raj’s maniacal laugh. “You are a smart and strong competitor, but we are also smart and strong and we have a reasonable chance of defeating you.”
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlpTD_XdaEQ

Penny: What actor holds the record for being named People Magazine’s sexiest man alive?
Sheldon: William Shatner.
Leonard: I don’t think it’s Shatner.
Sheldon: Then it’s got to be Patrick Stewart.

Episodic Awesomeness:

  • Raj accidently speaks two words (“good story”) to Penny.

Trivia Answers:
Q1: What is the Vulcan word for their mating ritual?
A1: Pon farr

Q2: What are the names of the two teams that compete in the Physics Bowl?
A2: The Perpetual Motion Squad (PMS) vs. the Army Ants (AA)

Q3: Who do Leonard, Raj, and Howard select to be the fourth member of their team?
A3: Leslie Winkle

Q4: Who hosts the Physics Bowl?
A4: Dr. Gablehauser

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

