TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S1E10 – The Loobenfeld Decay

The Big Bang Theory : Season 1, Episode 10 – The Loobenfeld Decay

Trivia: (Scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)
Q1: In the Terminator series, what organization created the terminators?
Q2: For what musical show is Penny given an opportunity to perform?
Q3: Where do the guys go on their road trip?
Q4: What actor has a cameo playing the role of Sheldon’s made-up cousin, Leopold?

Quotes:

Penny: You’ll never guess what just happened.
Leonard: I give up.
Sheldon: I don’t guess. As a scientist, I reach conclusions based on observation and experimentation. Although, as I’m saying this, it occurs to me you may have been imploring a rhetorical device rendering my response moot.
Penny: [to Leonard] What was that?
Leonard: Believe it or not – personal growth.

Sheldon: You just lied to Penny.
Leonard: Yes, I did.
Sheldon: And you did it so casually. No rapid breathing, no increase in perspiration.
Leonard: So?
Sheldon: So, lack of physiological response while lying is characteristic of a violent sociopath.
Leonard: Sheldon, are you worried about your safety?
Sheldon: No. I imagine if you were going to kill me, you’d have done it a long time ago.
Leonard: That’s true.

Sheldon: I’m uncomfortable having been included in your lying to Penny.
Leonard: What was I supposed to say?
Sheldon: You could have told her the truth.
Leonard: That would have hurt her feelings.
Sheldon: Is that a relevant factor?
Leonard: Yes.
Sheldon: Then I suppose you could have agreed to go.
Leonard: And what would I have said afterwards?
Sheldon: I would suggest something to the effect of, “Singing is neither an appropriate vocation or avocation for you and if you disagree, I’d recommend you have a CAT scan to look for a tumor pressing on the cognitive processing centers of your brain.
Leonard: I couldn’t say that. I would have to say, “You’re terrific, and I can’t wait to hear you sing again.”
Sheldon: Why?
Leonard: It’s the social protocol. It’s what you do when you have a friend who is proud of something that they really suck at.
Sheldon: I was not aware of that.
Leonard: Well, now you are.
Sheldon: Alright. Leonard?
Leonard: Yes?
Sheldon: When we played chess earlier, you were terrific, and I can’t wait to play you again.

Sheldon: I was analyzing our lie, and I believe we are in danger of Penny seeing through the ruse.
Leonard: How?
Sheldon: Simple. If she were to log on to http://www.socalphysicsgroup.org/activities/other, click on Upcoming Events, scroll down to seminars, download the .pdf schedule and look for the seminar on Molecular Positronium, well then, Bippity Boppity Boo, our pants are metaphorically on fire.

Video: Watch DJ Qualls’ performance as Tony Loobenfeld playing the role of Sheldon’s made-up, drug-addicted cousin, Leopold.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i0SRzKTrPuY

Trivia Answers:
Q1: In the Terminator series, what organization created the terminators?
A1: Skynet

Q2: For what musical show is Penny given an opportunity to perform?
A2: Rent (for the role of Mimi)

Q3: Where do the guys go on their road trip?
A3: Long Beach

Q4: What actor has a cameo playing the role of Sheldon’s made-up cousin, Leopold?
A4: DJ Qualls

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

