TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S1E9 – The Cooper-hofstadter Polarization

The Big Bang Theory : Season 1, Episode 9 – The Cooper-hofstadter Polarization

Trivia: (Scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)
Q1: Where are Sheldon and Leonard invited to present their research?
Q2: What is the name of the former capital city of the planet Krypton that was stolen and miniaturized by the supervillain Brainiac?
Q3: What is Wolowitz’s username?

Video:  Watch a clip from the opening scene: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSFDp6DT7l0

Quotes:

Leonard: Sheldon, we have to do this.
Sheldon: No we don’t. We have to take in nourishment, expel waste, and inhale enough oxygen to keep ourselves from dying. Everything else is optional.
Leonard: OK, let me put it this way, I’m doing it.
Sheldon: You can’t. I’m the lead author.
Leonard: Come on. The only reason you’re the lead author is because we went alphabetically.
Sheldon: I let you think we went alphabetically to spare you the humiliation of dealing with the fact that it was my idea. Not to put too fine a point on it, but I was throwing you a bone. You’re welcome.
Leonard: Excuse me. I designed the experiment to prove the hypothesis.
Sheldon: It doesn’t need proving.
Leonard: What? So the entire scientific community is just supposed to take your word?
Sheldon: They’re not supposed to, but they should.
Leonard: I don’t care what you say. I’m going to the conference and I’m presenting our findings.
Sheldon: And I forbid it.
Leonard: You forbid it?
Sheldon: If I’m not taking credit for our work, no one is.

Penny: So, you know, isn’t there maybe some way you and Sheldon could compromise on this whole presentation thing?
Leonard: No. No, scientists do not compromise. Our minds are trained to synthesize facts and come to an arguable conclusion. Not to mention Sheldon is bat crap crazy.

Penny: What is this?
Leonard: Oh, careful. That’s my original series Battlestar Galactica flight suit.
Penny: Oh, why didn’t you wear it on Halloween?
Leonard: ‘Cause it’s not a costume; it’s a flight suit.

Penny: So, you and Leonard? Little misunderstanding, huh?
Sheldon: A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding.

Leonard: OK, I’m leaving for the conference.
Sheldon: Have fun presenting my “lucky hunch.”
Leonard: Sheldon, I didn’t mean it like that.
Sheldon: Why did you say it?
Leonard: I don’t know…
Sheldon: Were you trying to impress Penny?
Leonard: No, not at all…a little bit.
Sheldon: How’d that work out for you?
[Penny opens door]
Penny: Leonard, ready to go?
Sheldon: Libido: 1, Truth: 0.
Leonard: OK, I’m going to ask you one more time. We did the work together, let’s present the paper together.
Sheldon: And I’m telling you for the last time, it’s pandering, it’s undignified, and bite me.

Random Awesomeness:

  • Leonard wears a corduroy suit.
  • The name of Leonard & Sheldon’s research paper is “Paradoxical Movement-of-Inertia Changes Due to Putative Super Solids”

Trivia Answers:
Q1: Where are Sheldon and Leonard invited to present their research?
A1: The Institute for Experimental Physic’s topical conference on Bose-Einstein condensates

Q2: What is the name of the former capital city of the planet Krypton that was stolen and miniaturized by the supervillain Brainiac?
A2: Kandor

Q3: What is Wolowitz’s username?
A3: Wolowizard

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

