TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S1E5 – The Hamburger Postulate

The Big Bang Theory : Season 1, Episode 5 – The Hamburger Postulate

Trivia: (scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)
Q1: What instrument does Leonard play?
Q2: What is semiotics?
Q3: How old was Sheldon when he went to college?

Quotes:

Leonard: What did Penny mean “you’d make a cute couple?” [referring to Leonard and Leslie]
Sheldon: Well, I assume that she meant the two of you together would constitute a couple that others might consider cute. An alternate and somewhat less likely interpretation is that you could manufacture one.  As in, “Oh look, Leonard and Leslie made Mr. & Mrs. Goldfarb; aren’t they adorable?”

Leslie: Is it the waitress?
Leonard: Penny? What about her?
Leslie: Well, I thought I saw your pupils dilate when you looked at her, which unless you’re a heroine addict, points to sexual attraction.
Leonard: I did have a poppy-seed bagel for breakfast which could give a positive urine test for opiates, but certainly not dilate my pupils, so I guess there’s no point in bringing it up.
Leslie: You and the waitress, then?
Leonard: No. No, there’s nothing going on between Penny and me.

Sheldon: [to Leonard] Do you realize that I may have to share a Nobel Prize with your booty-call.

Sheldon: You know, I think I may have misjudged this restaurant.  I don’t want to go out on a limb, but I think we may be looking at my new Tuesday hamburger.
Leonard: Your old Tuesday hamburger will be so broken-hearted.
Sheldon: Way ahead of you. I was thinking of moving Big Boy to Thursdays and just dropping Soup Plantation.
Leonard: Really?
Sheldon: The name always confused me anyway — Soup Plantation. You can’t grow soup.

Trivia Answers:
Q1: What instrument does Leonard play?
A1: The cello

Q2: What is semiotics?
A2: The study of signs and symbols; a branch of philosophy related to linguistics

Q3: How old was Sheldon when he went to college?
A3: 11 years old

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

