TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S1E3 – The Fuzzy Boots Corollary

The Big Bang Theory : Season 1, Episode 3 – The Fuzzy Boots Corollary

Trivia: (scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)
Q1: What item (that Sheldon ends up selling on eBay) are the guys excited to acquire in their video game?
Q2: What game do Sheldon, Wolowitz, and Rajesh play when their internet goes down for half an hour?
Q3: What emo song does Leonard sing (that Sheldon says would be appropriate to include on a mix tape for a “double suicide”)?
Q4: What names does Leonard considering giving to a cat?


Quotes:

Sheldon: Oh, I hope that scratching post is for you.
Leonard: I know what you’re thinking, and I’ve taken your asthma into account. There’s a feline geneticist in San Diego whose developed the cutest, little hypoallergenic calicoes.

Sheldon: [to Leonard] OK, look, I think that you have as much of a chance of having a sexual relationship with Penny as the Hubble Telescope does of discovering that at the center of every black hole is a little man with a flashlight searching for a circuit breaker.

Sheldon: I do feel obligated to tell you that she [Penny] did not reject you.  You did not ask her out.
Leonard: You’re right.  I didn’t ask her out.  I should ask her out.
Sheldon: No. No, that was not my point.  My point was don’t buy a cat.
Leonard: No, but you’re right.  I should march over there and go ask her out.
Sheldon: Oh goody.  We’re getting a cat.

[Referring to his “date” with Penny]
Leonard: [to Sheldon] Who am I kidding? I can’t go through with this.  You need to call her and cancel.
Sheldon: Me?
Leonard: Yes.
Sheldon: What should I tell her?
Leonard: I don’t know. Tell her I’m sick.
Sheldon: OK.
Leonard: Not the kind of illness where she’ll want to come over and take care of me, but nothing so critical that she’ll feel uncomfortable going out with me in the future should I want to try this again.
Sheldon: Got it.  So I’m assuming nothing venereal. I’ll just tell her that you had a routine colonoscopy and just haven’t quite bounced back.
Leonard: Give me the phone.

Random Awesomeness:

  • Leonard and Sheldon have a dart board on the back of their door and a model T-Rex on their desk.

Trivia Answers:
Q1: What item (that Sheldon ends up selling on eBay) are the guys excited to acquire in their video game?
A1: The Sword of Astaroth

Q2: What game do Sheldon, Wolowitz, and Rajesh play when their internet goes down for half an hour?
A2: Jenga

Q3: What emo song does Leonard sing (that Sheldon says would be appropriate to include on a mix tape for a “double suicide”)?
A3: Boston by Augustana

Q4: What names does Leonard considering giving to a cat?
A4: Einstein, Newton, or Seargent Fuzzy Boots

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

