TVshows – Quotes & Questions

Who said that? and Whatcha know about it?

The Big Bang Theory: S1E1 – Pilot

The Big Bang Theory : Episode 1 – Pilot

Trivia: (scroll to the bottom of the page for the answers)

Q1: What is the number on Penny’s apartment door?
Q2: Who lived in the apartment before Penny?
Q3: Where does Penny work?
Q4: Where is Penny from?
Q5: Where does Wolowitz study/work?
Q6: What’s on Sheldon and Leonard’s shower curtain?
Q7: What actor played Penny’s ex-boyfriend?

Quotes:

Leonard: Is this the high-IQ sperm bank?
Nurse: If you have to ask, maybe you shouldn’t be here.
Sheldon: I think this is the place.

Sheldon: We’re committing genetic fraud. There’s no guarantee that our sperm is going
to generate high IQ offspring. Think about that; I have a sister with the same basic DNA mix who hostesses at Fuddruckers.
Leonard: Sheldon, this was your idea — a little extra money to get fractional T1 bandwidth in the apartment.
Sheldon: I know, and I do yearn for faster downloads. But there is some poor woman who is going to pin her hopes on my sperm. What if she winds up with a toddler who doesn’t know if he should use an integral or a differential to solve for the area under a curve.
Leonard: I’m sure she’d still love him.
Sheldon: I wouldn’t.
Leonard: What do you want to do?
Sheldon: I want to leave.

Sheldon: You want to hear an interesting thing about stairs?
Leonard: Not really.
Sheldon: If the height of a single step is off by as little as 2mm, most people will trip.
Leonard: I don’t care…2mm? That doesn’t seem right.
Sheldon: No, It’s true. I did a series of experiments when I was twelve; my father broke his clavicle.
Leonard: Is that why they sent you to boarding school?
Sheldon: No, that was a result of my work with lasers.

Sheldon: Um, Penny, that’s where I sit.
Penny: So sit next to me.
Sheldon: No…I sit there.
Penny: What’s the difference?
Sheldon: What’s the difference?
Leonard: Here we go…
Sheldon: In the winter, that seat is close enough to the radiator to remain warm, and yet not so close as to cause perspiration. In the summer, it’s directly in the path of a cross-breeze created by opening windows there (points), and there (points). It faces the television at an angle that is neither direct, thus discouraging conversation, nor so far wide as to create a parallax distortion. I could go on…but…I think I’ve made my point.
Penny: Do you want me to move?
Sheldon: Well…
Leonard: Just sit somewhere else.
Sheldon: Fine.

Leonard: [To Penny] So tell us about you.
Penny: I’m a Sagittarius, which probably tells you way more than you need to know…
Sheldon: Yes, it tells us that you participate in the mass cultural delusion that the sun’s apparent position relative to to arbitrarily defined constellations at the time of your birth somehow affects your personality.
Penny: Participate in the what?…
Leonard: I think what Sheldon’s trying to say is that Sagittarius wouldn’t have been our first guess.
Penny: Oh yeah, a lot of people think I’m a water sign.

Sheldon: Well this is an interesting development.
Leonard: How so?
Sheldon: It has been some time since we have had a woman take her clothes off in our apartment.
Leonard: That’s not true. Remember at Thanksgiving, my grandmother with Alzheimer’s had that episode.

Sheldon: I really think we should examine the chain of causality here.
Leonard: Must we?
Sheldon: Event A: a beautiful woman stands naked in our shower. Event B: We drive halfway across town to retrieve a television set from the a fore-mentioned woman’s ex-boyfriend. Query — on what plane of existence is there even a semi-rational link
between these events?
Leonard: She asked me to do her a favor, Sheldon.
Sheldon: Ah, yes, well that may be the proximal cause of our journey, but we both know it only exists in contradistinction to the higher-level distal cause.
Leonard: Which is?
Sheldon: You think with your penis.
Leonard: That’s a biological impossibility, and you didn’t have to come…

Leonard: Is Thai food OK with you, Penny?
Penny: Sure.
Sheldon: We can’t have Thai food; we had Indian for lunch.
Penny: So?
Sheldon: They’re both curry-based cuisines.
Penny: So?
Sheldon: It would be gastronomically redundant. I can see we are going to have to spell out everything for this girl.

Random Awesomeness:

  • Wolowitz is wearing an NES controller as a belt buckle.
  • Leonard has Darth Vader Shampoo and Luke Skywalker Conditioner.
  • Wolowitz’s video game avatar has a pet tiger named Buttons.

Trivia Answers:

Q1: What is the number on Penny’s apartment door?
A1: 4B

Q2: Who lived in the apartment before Penny?
A2: A 200lb transvestite with a skin condition. His name was Louis/Louise

Q3: Where does Penny work?
A3: The Cheesecake Factory

Q4: Where is Penny from?
A4: Omaha, Nebraska

Q5: Where does Wolowitz study/work?
A5: The CalTech Department of Applied Physics

Q6: What’s on Sheldon and Leonard’s shower curtain?
A6: The Periodic Table of the Elements.

Q7: What actor played Penny’s ex-boyfriend?
A7: Brian Wade

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

